The Spontaneous Sort of Hope

Today it rained. Not just rain. Think monsoon. And gale force winds +rain. (just so you know, there is also a sort of Hope who likes a good hyperbole now and again, usually more now than just again.)

I spent most of the day in the kitchen. Weather tends to make the physical me grumpy so I seek refuge and distraction whereever and however I can.

I was restless. All activities were cancelled.

My daughter sat at the kitchen table for awhile and worked on posters to put on the golf teams’ lockers. It was a job assigned to her by her cheerleading coach. Each cheerleader got a different sport. She got Golf. We giggled for a little bit when we tried to figure out that if she *had* to actually cheer for golf- what would a golf cheer actually sound like ?
( I’ll let you mull that over in your head, I’m too much of a lady to type this out. We don’t know each other well enough for that , yet.)

After finishing that homework, I was still restless. The rain continued. I asked Natalia if she would mind posing in the rain for me. I’ve been wanting to try some more editing styles.

She is always, well, usually, super indulgent. I’m a lucky photographer, I’ve got gorgeous kids.

I’m fairly certain that once again, we’ve made magic.

I know I have some work to do on some of my editing styles but I sure had fun practicing.

AND I always have fun with my best gal. This took us less than 5 minutes to prepare for but I’ve been editing for about 2 hours.  ( it’s that great technology of mine again!)

I hope you enjoy them as much as we enjoyed doing this.

— my favorite rain song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kq-r4ZUpels

7 thoughts on “The Spontaneous Sort of Hope

  1. Hope,I’am so much loving reading and looking at all your beautiful photos!I love these of your beautiful Daughter!Thank-you so very much for putting a smile on my face!Love and Hugsss!

Leave a comment